English Deutsch

Kiosko-Menu   All for the Tango Argentino
Berliner Symphoniker & Omar Massa 5235

Berliner Symphoniker & Omar Massa

19,50 EUR 19 % VAT incl.
3-4 Days


Berliner Symphoniker & Omar Massa

Nuevo Tango concertos by Piazzolla und Mas


On this CD the Berliner Symphoniker play together with Omar Massa. The composer and bandoneon player Omar Massa comes from Buenos Aires and lives in Berlin since 2019. He is seen by music critics as a successor to Astor Piazzolla, whose work he has interpreted since the age of six.
Massa is considered an ambassador and champion of Argentine music, as he also builds bridges to classical music with his own compositions. He combines minimalism with contemplative spaces, creates impressionistic colors, uses unusual meters, and expands the harmonic language without losing the inner melancholy of true tango nuevo. Massa catapults the music of Buenos Aires into the 21st century.
In 2015, 25 years after Astor Piazzolla's death, his family invited him to play Piazzolla's bandoneon. This honor has never been bestowed upon any other musician....
(Presentation of Omar Massa in Tangodanza 92 - 4.2022)

Length: 67:28 min.


01 1. Prologue & Tango - 6:47

02 2. Prayer, Adagio - 3:25

03 3. Tango Scherzo, Finale - 3:36

04 Buenos Aires Resonances for Bandoneon Strings - 5:07

05 Negro Liso - 3:16

06 Tango Legazy for Bandoneon and Strings - 5:39

07 I Allegro Marcato - 7:39

08 II Moderateo - 8:17

09 III Presto - 7:11

10 Tangazo: Variations on Buenos Aires for Orchestra - 16:08





Customers who bought this product also bought the following products...