English Deutsch

Kiosko-Menu   All for the Tango Argentino
Michael Lavocah - Osvaldo Pugliese (dt.) 4131

Michael Lavocah - Osvaldo Pugliese (dt.)

22,00 EUR 7 % VAT incl.
3-4 Days
Reading back


Michael Lavocah

Tango Masters - Osvaldo Pugliese (dt.)


ca. 280 Seiten, Paperback, in german Language, 2017


Osvaldo Pugliese (1905-1995) created a completely new style within tango music, which can be described as beautiful, warm and powerful. In him shared a passion and intensity that had not been known in tango until then. Osvaldo Pugliese founded his orchestra in 1939 from a prison cell. He was imprisoned in Argentina's most notorious prison for political prisoners. Despite his decades of political persecution, he held fast to his communist convictions. This is matched by the unwaveringness with which he led his musicians and loyal fans into one of the world's most famous opera houses at the end to celebrate a triumphant night. 

Tango Masters: Osvaldo Pugliese takes the reader on a journey through Pugliese's life and through his music, each of which is closely linked to Argentina's social and political development. With listening instructions to Pugliese's 90 most important recordings, the reader can get to know, enjoy, and dance to this captivating and stirring music.

Michael Lavocah is the author of Tango Stories - What the Music Tells the guide to tango dance music. This is the second volume in the Tango Masters series, which comprehensively covers the music of the most important orchestras of the Golden Era of Tango.
(Review in Tangodanza 70 - 1.2017)

This is the second volume in the Tango Masters series, which takes an in-depth look at the music of the major orchestras of the Golden Age of Tango.